Moodle plugin php compatibility / features

Discussion in 'Integration' started by lousou76, Feb 5, 2020.

  1. lousou76

    lousou76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Hi,

    We are using aMember Pro version 5.3.2 with moodle plugin and have noticed that iti is not compatible with php version higher than 7.0.

    Moodle plugin has some bugs/disadvantages in Integration:
    1) It registeres all users in moodle using "self email registration". (we need manual)
    2) It sometimes desynchronises from course/group enrolments leaving users unenrolled users in courses that they already paid for.
    3) There is no option to add a user to multiple courses at once.
    4) There is no option to add user to cohort instead of course group

    1) Is the latest version of amember Pro fully compatible with all higher than 7.0 php versions and latest Moodle ? (3.8*)

    2) Are any of the above moodle plugin bugs addressed/fixed/added in latest version?

    Regards,
    LS
  2. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,039
    Hello,

    Latest version of aMember is compatible with PHP 7.3 and with moodle 3.8.

    Regarding Moodle and your questions:
    1. it require to changes in plugin. We can help you with these changes.
    2. It is necessary to check particular case. It should not happen.
    3. You can add to any number of courses. Just create multiple integration records:
    aMember CP -> Protect Content -> Integrations
    4. There is not such option.

    Best Regards
  3. lousou76

    lousou76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Thank you for replying

    Please also reply about amember compatibility with php 7.1 and above.
    5.3.2 works only with php 7.0
  4. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,039
    Yes, Latest version of aMember is compatible with PHP 7.3 and with moodle 3.8.
  5. lousou76

    lousou76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Hi,

    I had to fix problems and features mentioned above asap so I took the liberty of correcting the code, making the required changes/additions and updating the moodle plugin. It is nice that the code can be viewed/modified.

    It works fine in my 3.7 and 3.8 installation and can also create integration bundles of courses.
    I thought it would be nice to share it so others can benefit.

    I will sent you my modified plugin in pm and you can maybe add/merge my changes.

    Best wishes,
    LS
  6. lousou76

    lousou76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    PS: I did not add the "cohort" option since it is not necessary after adding option for multiple course enrolments in Integration.

    Regards
  7. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,039
    Thank you! Please check my answer in pm.

Share This Page