4.1.6 Configuration Error in Membership Profile

Discussion in 'aMember Pro v.4' started by giorgino, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. giorgino

    giorgino Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
  2. alex

    alex Well-Known Member Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,021
    Please look at aMember CP -> Logs -> Error Log, find a corresponding record, and copy/paste all related information about the error.
  3. giorgino

    giorgino Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Configuration error - no products configured for this signup form. Please contact site administrator
  4. giorgino

    giorgino Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Exception Am_Exception_Configuration
    Am_Form_Brick_Product->insertBrick [ library/Am/Form/Signup.php : 284 ]
    Am_Form_Signup_Page->populateForm [ library/pear/HTML/QuickForm2/Controller/Page.php : 224 ]
    HTML_QuickForm2_Controller_Page->populateFormOnce [ library/Am/Form/Controller.php : 224 ]
    Am_Form_Controller_Action_Display->perform [ library/pear/HTML/QuickForm2/Controller.php : 302 ]
    HTML_QuickForm2_Controller->handle [ library/pear/HTML/QuickForm2/Controller/Page.php : 155 ]
    HTML_QuickForm2_Controller_Page->handle [ library/Am/Form/Signup.php : 267 ]
    Am_Form_Signup_Page->handle [ library/pear/HTML/QuickForm2/Controller.php : 267 ]
    HTML_QuickForm2_Controller->run [ library/Am/Form/Signup.php : 125 ]
    Am_Form_Signup->run [ application/default/controllers/SignupController.php : 50 ]
    SignupController->indexAction [ library/Am/Controller.php : 139 ]
    Am_Controller->_runAction [ library/Am/Controller.php : 116 ]
    Am_Controller->dispatch [ library/Zend/Controller/Dispatcher/Standard.php : 295 ]
    Zend_Controller_Dispatcher_Standard->dispatch [ library/Zend/Controller/Front.php : 954 ]
    Zend_Controller_Front->dispatch [ library/Am/App.php : 1360 ]
    Am_App->run [ index.php : 41 ]
  5. alex

    alex Well-Known Member Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,021
    It is quite strange - there must be no "Product" brick on profile page. May be it came from early v4 aMember build you had installed.

    Please open Form Editor, edit "Profile" page, if you see "Product' brick - remove it. In any case, save the form.
  6. giorgino

    giorgino Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    I don't have any "product" brick in Profile form...
    Saved as is, but no luck. Always the same error...
  7. interactivbiz

    interactivbiz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Just FYI: I had a similar issue but it was on the signup form (not profile) and was due to the member not having the correct active subscriptions, resulting in no product available to sign up for.
  8. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,279
    giorgino,
    All errors that I was in your amember CP -> Error log were generated by signup form(not by profile form) and as was said by interactivbiz above, errors were generated because there was no available products on signup form.
  9. giorgino

    giorgino Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    ... now work. I don't understood clearly, but work.
    Alex if you can take a look at PayPal issue, today our site goes in production mode :rolleyes:
  10. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,279
    Sure i'm working on this now.

Share This Page