Amember works very well for my basic HTML/CSS site

Discussion in 'Testimonials' started by lucky_ray, Jul 30, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lucky_ray

lucky_ray aMember Pro Customer

This is a recommendation for Amember membership software.
    I have been using Amember for over 2 months now and am completely satisfied.
    I did a lot of research before choosing Amember. There are a few brands that are recommended in forums over and over but none of them provide the features I need and fit my requirements as well as Amember.

I am an old school HTML/CSS website builder. I believe in the basics: simplicity, good content, and fast loading. I don't like websites which are built on content management systems that provide 10 times the functionality required and make you pay the price with slow, slow loading. I wanted a membership system that would integrate with my existing HTML site, provide only the membership management function I need, and not slow down the site. Amember does that exceptionally well.

I have read that Amember has a bit of a learning curve, meaning that it is difficult to learn and use but I have not found that to be true. I installed Amember myself in one night using the directions provided. It took two or three hours because I am slow and methodical but I followed the directions and everything worked first time around. The only thing that surprised me during the installation process was that it suddenly became active using the default signup form and product without me realizing it. I had several members signed up for a non-existent product and had to go back and manually delete their "invoices".