View and Edit Existing Products

From aMember Pro Documentation
Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Introduction

You can view and edit existing products from the "Manage Products" page. Products are added to a category. Hence, before you add products, you need to add product categories. See adding categories for more information.

Viewing Existing Products

  1. Login to the Admin Panel.
  2. Select "Manage Products" from the options on the left side of the screen. See Managing Products for more information on how to do this.
  3. The "Products" page will be displayed listing all existing products. You can view products, edit products, add products and delete products from this page.

Filtering Products List

The Products List can be filtered by product group showing only those products that belong to a particular group.

To Filter the Products List

Click on the arrow button in the "Filter" field and select the product group whose products you want to view by clicking on it. The products list will display only those products belonging to the selected group.

Filterlist.png

Searching for a Product

You can search for a product by keyword to find a specific product.

To Search for a Product

Enter a keyword to search for the product by and click the "Apply" button. Only those products containing the keyword you specified will be displayed.

Searchproducts.png

Editing Existing Products

To edit existing products, click the edit icon in the "Action" column for that product.

Editproduct.png

The product details will be displayed. You can edit the product information as required. The fields on this screen as the same as the fields on the "Add Product" screen. See "Adding Products" for an explanation of each field. Make the required changes to the product's information and click on the "Save" button to save changes.

Deleting a Product

To delete a product, click the delete icon in the "Action" column for that product.

Deleteproduct.png

aMember will prompt for confirmation to delete the product. Click "Yes". The selected product will be deleted and will no longer appear in the list of products.

Confirmdelete.png