WP PLUGIN: new version 0.2

Discussion in 'Integration' started by alexander, Jul 2, 2010.

  1. tlsubmit

    tlsubmit Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Ok so where in the guide did it tell you to change MYSQL to XMLRPC?

    Also why say go to settings in WP when you need to go to settings in amember? :S
  2. banditmedia

    banditmedia New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Is this plugin outputting code in the head of the WordPress Admin Dashboard for anyone after activating?

    I get the following after activating along with php code at the top of the page ...

    The plugin generated 3112 characters of unexpected output during activation. If you notice “headers already sent” messages, problems with syndication feeds or other issues, try deactivating or removing this plugin.

    [SOLVED]

    protect_urls.php has <? at the top of the file instead of <?php - my php config didn't have short tags enabled
  3. banditmedia

    banditmedia New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    One more issue - my WP install is on a subdomain wp.domain.com and logging into amember does not autologin to WP - anyone else with a similar setup?
  4. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    5,912
    tlsubmit ,
    Can you explain what happen exactly when you activate it?
    Also in regards to XMLRPC or MYSQL these are just different connection methods. You can use MySQL connection method and just specify aMember database connection info. This is not necessary to use XMLRPC as connection method.
    I regards to settings, if you will use MySQL connection method, everything can be configured from wordpress itself. This is even not necessary to install WP plugin in aMember itself.
  5. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    5,912
    banditmedia,
    To fix this edit /amember/config.inc.php and add this line:
    ini_set('session.cookie_domain', '.yourdomainname.com');
    just after <?php
    This way session will be created for all subdomains within yourdomainname.com and single login should work.
  6. banditmedia

    banditmedia New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Added this to my config.inc.php but still no single login - any other suggestions?
  7. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    5,912
    Do the same in wordpress config at the top.
    If this will not work please submit a ticket I will help to fix this issue.
  8. banditmedia

    banditmedia New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    my WordPress is integrated with bbPress so I have something similar already - I'll open up a ticket ... WordPress uses the constants below to define the cookie domain

    define( 'COOKIE_DOMAIN', '.domain.com' );
    define( 'COOKIEPATH', '/' );
  9. rhodes

    rhodes New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    How do you leave some of the post protected, while protecting only a certain block of text in the post?

    I figured that "Insert Protection" popup would provide a tag enclosure, but clicking "Insert Protection" doesn't do anything (think it is broken). Tested in multiple browsers.

    *Edit* I'm an idiot. :) Forgot to simply add a product first (fresh amember installation).. it works perfectly.
  10. chameron

    chameron New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    I am using Amember Version: 3.2.3TRIAL and wordpress 3.1.2

    And set up wordpress plugin like in attch files.

    I sign up with amember successful, but user is not added to wp.

    What is wrong ?

    In additional , "Default WordPress level" option - what does it means?

    I saw it have 1 -> 10 options
  11. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    5,912
    Set aMember CP -> manage products -> Edit product -> Wordpress access

    Default level - is a level that will be assigned to user when his subscriptions will expire.
  12. chameron

    chameron New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    @Alex: thanks
  13. successclasses

    successclasses aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Alexander,

    I have installed your plugin (v 0.4) on a new WP site and am having a new problem. Whenever I try and add a new page I am receiving an error:

    Fatal error: Cannot redeclare class mediacaster_admin in /home/antho6/public_html/successclasses/wp-content/plugins/mediacaster/mediacaster-admin.php on line 8

    I have tried disabling all plugins, including Mediacaster and the aMember plugin but just receive different error messages similar to the one above.

    Can you assist?
  14. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    5,912
    Did you receive error when have only Mediacaster plugin enabled, and the same question when you have amember plugin enabled?
  15. successclasses

    successclasses aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Thank you for your reply, but it turned out to be an out of date Semiologic theme. All is fine and 0.4 is running great so far!
  16. thors1982

    thors1982 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Is 0.4 going to be uploaded or released soon?

    Looks like 0.3 is still on the download page.
  17. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    5,912
    Plugin available for download 0.4 already. I will fix page.
  18. raintrader

    raintrader New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Strange behavior of 0.4

    Hello,

    just to let you know..today i donwnloaded th plugin the downloadsite still gives me Version 0.3.

    I have an issue with 04.
    When i protect a post with

    Code:
    [amember_protect user_action='error' user_error='amember_error_default_user' visitor_action='error' visitor_error='amember_error_default_guest' levels='active_product_1']
    
    My content
    
    [/amember_protect]

    it basicly protect the posts but displays an error message:

    Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in ....../wp-content/plugins/amember/shortcodes.php on line 76

    if i downgrade to 0.3 its working.

    Any suggestions ?
  19. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    5,912
    Hi,
    Edit /wp-content/plugins/amember/shortcodes.php and change 76 line:
    foreach($atts as $k=>$v){
    to
    foreach((array)$atts as $k=>$v){
    this should help. Let me know if not.
  20. chronoshift

    chronoshift aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    It still says 0.3 unless I'm going to the wrong link...

Share This Page