WordPress protection not working

Discussion in 'Integration' started by alverdeja, Feb 11, 2013.

  1. alverdeja

    alverdeja New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    I recently integrate WP multisite with aMember and everything seemed to be working fine, protection wise until earlier this morning when my protection seized to protect my members area. Everything in my WP dashboard seems in order as does in the aMember fashboard, and the box in the WP aMember plugin setting "Protect Site" is checked, but it is not actually doing any protecting. It was working fine earlier and I have gone back and to ensure that all possible changes on both dashboards have been redone, so unless it's an internal coding error, I can't imagine what it would be. Does anyone have any idea how to mend this? I submitted a support ticket earlier, but I have yet to get a response. Any help would be much appreciated.
  2. gswaim

    gswaim CGI-Central Partner

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2003
    Messages:
    641
    The most common problem with something like this is a plugin conflict. I would temporarily disable all plugins except for the aMember plugin and test. If it works OK, turn on plugins one at a time and retest to find the "problem child".

    With page protection, caching plugins almost always cause problems.
  3. alverdeja

    alverdeja New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Thanks for the reply but unfortunately, that was the first thing I tried and I got no results.
  4. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    I just sent you a reply in helpdesk. The problem could be in wp super cache.
  5. wonderbox

    wonderbox New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Could someone post the solution here or DM me? I'm having the same issue ... the "Protection enabled" checkbox does not activate the options <div>. All plugins disabled, using WP 3.5.2 out-of-the-box theme.
  6. samuelsson

    samuelsson aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    I am having the same problem with this. Anyone got a solution for it?

Share This Page