Wordpress aMember Member Page

Discussion in 'Customization & add-ons' started by jes_bad, Aug 21, 2009.

  1. jes_bad

    jes_bad New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    I am not sure if this is the correct forum to ask this question. If it isn't, please forgive me.

    I am trying to wrap my Wordpress header and footer around my aMember member.php page. I have been using the code below:

    Code:
    <?php
    require('./wp-blog-header.php');
     
    include $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']."/wp-content/themes/YOUR_THEME/header.php";
    ?>
    
    <?php include ('/amember/member.php'); ?>
    
    <?php
    require('./wp-blog-header.php');
     
    include $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']."/wp-content/themes/YOUR_THEME/footer.php";
    ?>
    
    I have replaced "YOUR_THEME" with the theme I am using and I put this file into my root folder. I DO get my theme's header and footer, but it doesn't display the member.php file.

    I've also tried:
    Code:
    <?php include $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']."/amember/member.php"; ?>
    
    It displays the following error:

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function new_smarty() in /home/voteonm/public_html/amember/member.php on line 22

    Any ideas? Is this even possible? :eek:

    Thanks,
    - Jes
  2. jes_bad

    jes_bad New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Anyone?

    Maybe I will try to put in the includes for wordpress in the member.php and signup.php page instead. Not sure... gonna try it.

    - Jes
  3. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    you may have better luck wrapping your code in {literal} tags so that smarty does not try and process it. (keep in mind you not have access to smarty specific variables so you will need to use session or php based.. )
  4. akanowicz

    akanowicz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    I'm trying to do the same thing, so please post your solution if you should find one.
    thank you,
    Ron
  5. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    @akanowicz/Ron: What is the issue you are having? Did you try wrapping in literal tags to prevent smarty processing?
  6. akanowicz

    akanowicz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    amember tech support was able to help me out.

    This is what they pasted at the top of my template files so that my wordpress header will display:

    {assign var="title" value=$smarty.const._TPL_MEMBER_TITLE}
    {include file="header.html"}

    and in header.html it looks like they pasted the code from my wordpress header file. I'd paste it here, but it's a LOT.
  7. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    Glad to hear you got it sorted. Thanks for the follow up here.

Share This Page