vBulletin: Is there any way to have it NOT change my current members usergroup on rebuild?

Discussion in 'Integration' started by adambahr83, Apr 10, 2017.

  1. adambahr83

    adambahr83 aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Here is my issue. I have a subscription based message board, we have monthly and yearly subscriptions...there is no option for a free one.

    I can manually import all of my members into aMember with their passwords but when they log in, it'll move them to another usergroup regardless of their current subscription. Now I think I can make their groups so they won't get touched and I have tested that. But will it mess them up when I hit the rebuild DB button like before on my test site?
  2. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,662
    Hello,

    aMember changed user groups in Vbulletin based on user access within aMember. You can configure mapping
    between groups and product at
    aMember CP -> Protect Content -> Integration

    Also plugin has 'Super Group' option. aMember never remove 'Super Group' from user account in Vbulletin but continue manage other.
    aMember CP -> Configuration -> Setup/Configuration -> Vbulletin

    I hope it help.

    Best Regards.

Share This Page