user specific content?

Discussion in 'Pre-Sales Questions' started by lonestar, Dec 27, 2005.

1. lonestar

lonestar New Member

Good day! I need some help coming up with the best way to accomplish the following:

I want to have my site set up with the free content, and the extra content accessable by members. There are three different types of membership, each with a lengthy registration questionnaire, the results to be mailed to me. These are paid memberships.

Now, I know I can do this much with my normal site and the p********g that I have now. But, I need more personalization. I am a personal trainer, so lets say "Jane" joins for nutritional programming. She answers the nutrition form, pays her 25.00 via paypal and is then a member who can access the entire site. She should also have a profile, or account area just for her where I can upload her menus and such. Is there a way to automate things like this? Do I need additional software, or am I stuck making new folders and sending PW protected links to each and every member?

Thank you for your help!
  2. mdelacruz

mdelacruz New Member

You have to program the HTML page

Hi lonestar:

aMember will help you to create and manage your products and subscriptions, you have to create the member area pages and then give them access if member had paid subscription.

There are many ways to do that, using a CMS, programming pages yourself, etc, but what you have to do is create the members area and then use one of protection methods gived by aMember.
  3. alex

alex aMember Pro Customer Staff Member

It depends on your needs. aMember itself does not provide such feature to provide individual content. However, it is possible (for example!) to order forum integration software for example for phpBB and provide personal advices via forum PM. I personally don't like this, but it is just idea.
  4. Vibrovox

Vibrovox New Member

Why can't aMember pass the DB UserID?