The database has encountered a problem, please try again later.

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by slydog_1, Feb 10, 2016.

  1. slydog_1

    slydog_1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    customers can not signup on the signup they get " The database has encountered a problem, please try again later.

    here is the error log...

    Unknown column 'DBSIMPLE_ERROR_VALUE_NOT_SCALAR' in 'where clause' at /home/direc962/public_html/mexicanserver.com/account/application/default/models/State.php line 45(1054) in query: SELECT state as ARRAY_KEY, CASE WHEN tag<0 THEN CONCAT(title, ' (disabled)') ELSE title END FROM am_state WHERE country=DBSIMPLE_ERROR_VALUE_NOT_SCALAR AND tag>=0 ORDER BY tag DESC, title
  2. booforum

    booforum aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    May 20, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    I've been getting this issue too. It started happened once updating the the latest version.
  3. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,669
  4. 123Marketing

    123Marketing aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    Any update on this?

    I am getting this error a lot.
  5. 123Marketing

    123Marketing aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    I think I just found the bug....

    Whenever someone clicks on the signup to my affiliate page, I get this error.

    I just contacted the guys via a troubleticket about this.
  6. timg

    timg aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    I may be having the same problem but my error messages are different. I do believe this started happening after upgrading two weeks ago. Although it has worked until two days ago.

    Here are my error messages,
    SQL error messages
    17:49:34 write(3, "d3SELECT * FROM am_invoice_payment WHERE `user_id`='1' AND `0` IN ('dattm','>','2017-06-01 21:49:34')", 104) = 104
    17:49:34 read(3, "-1377364#42S22Unknown column '0' in 'where clause'", 16384) = 49
    17:49:34 lstat("/home/mysite.com/public_html/access/data/last_error", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=63, ...}) = 0
    17:49:34 lstat("/home/mysite.com/public_html/access/data", {st_mode=S_IFDIR|0755, st_size=4096, ...}) = 0
    17:49:34 open("/home/mysite.com/public_html/access/data/last_error", O_WRONLY|O_CREAT|O_TRUNC, 0666) = 4
    17:49:34 fstat(4, {st_mode=S_IFREG|0644, st_size=0, ...}) = 0
    17:49:

    Error message
    Script Error
    The database has encountered a problem, please try again later.

    We re installed a backup from last week and within two minutes the same thing happened again. For those two minutes I could get in and check things out.
  7. 123Marketing

    123Marketing aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    My issue was a plugin conflict.

    I turned off all my plugins, then tried one at a time to narrow it down. Problem solved.

    I would fire off a troubleticket to the guys - they are quick to respond in the morning.
  8. timg

    timg aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Same thing here. It was a tracking pixel for Facebook. All that was needed was a simple upgrade.

Share This Page