Subscription start dates

Discussion in 'Setting-up protection' started by itsrich, Jun 6, 2015.

1. itsrich

itsrich Member

Hello,

I've just noticed something, I have my subscriptions set up in different renewal groups so that if a member purchases a subscription when they already have an active one in the same group, the dates will be "stacked"...

Screen Shot 2015-06-07 at 00.55.20.jpg

Only problem is, if someone doesn't have a subscription for a while, when they do purchase one, it will start from the end date of their last subscription and not the new purchase date.

How do I set it up correctly so that if they already have a subscription in the same group, it will be "stacked", but if they haven't had a subscription for a while, it will start from the new payment date?

If I select both "Last expiration date in renewal group" and "Payment date", will it select the right one? I mean, if they already have a subscription in that group, will it start from that expiration date or will it start from the purchase date?

I just want to make sure I get it right.

Thank you
  2. ccwjames

ccwjames Member

i think i know what you mean mate

i had a guy buy a membership for himself
    and next day his gf
    and week later his dad

and it shows as bottom in his profile just 1 membership and the other two classed as "future"

i changed mine to payment date, hoping that this next time will shows 1, 2 , 3 memberships at bottom
  3. itsrich

itsrich Member

Yeah

I've been testing it and I have added both "Last expiration date in renewal group" and "payment date" and so far in my tests, it is working for me.

What I have is 3 membership types which are in their respective renewal groups

V.I.P
    Plus
    Basic