Strange Error after server change.

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by JimmyStephans, Oct 21, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JimmyStephans

    JimmyStephans Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    I recently moved two sites from one CPanel server to another CPanel server, using the simple cPanel transfer process.

    One, the largest, worked perfect and all is fine.

    The second has an error I can't figure out. The error comes up on the 1st of the sign-up pages.

    EXAMPLE: I enter name, email and password, click NEXT and I get this:

    'The database has encountered a problem, please try again later. "

    I never get to the credit card page.

    My local server guy couldn't figure it out either.

    Any clues?

    Anybody had this happen?

    Thanks in Advance!
  2. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,642
    I guess you have some integration plugin (eg. wordpress/vbulletin etc) and you need to change database connection settings for it. You can do it at aMember Cp -> Configuration -> Setup/Configuration -> Plugins Name
    You can test current connection setting on configuration page as well.

    Also please check aMember CP -> Utilities -> Logs
    you will see more verbose error message here.

    By the way do you know you can change 'Next' on submit button easily in forms editor, please have a look
    http://www.amember.com/docs/Frequently_Asked_Questions#How_to_change_label_for_submit_button.3F
  3. JimmyStephans

    JimmyStephans Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    Caesar, thanks for the help. This is the error I see in log

    Duplicate entry 'invoice_item-30-orig_first_price' for key 'table' at /home/charlotte/public_html/amember/library/Am/Record/WithData.php line 637(1062) in query: INSERT INTO am_data (`table`,`id`,`key`,`type`,`value`,`blob`) VALUES ('invoice_item',30,'orig_first_price',0,'19.95','')

    Can't figure out what to fix.
  4. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,642
  5. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,642
    You can execute the following SQL query in your database.
    Code:
    DELETE FROM am_data WHERE `table`='invoice_item' AND  `id` NOT IN (SELECT invoice_item_id FROM am_invoice_item);
    It should fix this issue. Also I recommend upgrade your installation to latest version.
  6. JimmyStephans

    JimmyStephans Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Messages:
    89
    That fixed it - thanks!
  7. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,642
    You are welcome!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page