Signup form customization

Discussion in 'Templates customization' started by catchinternet, Aug 10, 2012.

  1. catchinternet

    catchinternet New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    I want to customize the sign up form of amember pro. How do I this? Where is the file to customize the signup form and I dont want the changes to be lost, when i upgrade the version of amember pro.
    Thanks..
  2. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    Which version of amember are you using?

    David
  3. mpbiz

    mpbiz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Bump.

    David,

    I'm using amember pro v4.2.9 and I want to be able to customize the sign up page as well. There is white space under the sign up fields and it has a little bit of text in it that says "aMember Pro™ 4.2.9 by aMember.com © 2002–2012 CGI-Central.Net" Not only do I want to be able to delete this text, but I need to add some images there as well. I am using Mcafee Security and Norton Verisign and they give you square images to put on your sign up and order pages to create trust. I need to be able to get these on my sign up forms/pages ASAP.

    Thanks for the help.
  4. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    Youll need to create/edit the signup template.
    The signup template is here:
    application/default/views/signup/signup.phtml

    David
  5. mpbiz

    mpbiz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Worked perfectly I just went in and added the images thanks for all the help David.
  6. manishgori

    manishgori aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    When I open up signup.phtml this is the code:

    <?php
    if (empty($title)) $title=___('Sign-up');
    else $title=___($title);
    $this->setLayout('layout.phtml');
    include $this->_script('_error.phtml');
    $this->headScript()
    ->appendFile(REL_ROOT_URL . '/application/default/views/public/js/jquery/jquery.validate.js');
    ?>
    <div class="am-signup">
    <?php echo $this->blocks('signup/login/before') ?>
    <?php include $this->_script('signup/_login-offer.phtml'); ?>
    <?php echo $this->blocks('signup/login/after') ?>

    <?php echo $this->blocks('signup/form/before') ?>
    <?php include $this->_script('_form.phtml'); ?>
    <?php echo $this->blocks('signup/form/after') ?>
    </div>
    <?php include $this->_script('js.country_state.js'); ?>

    ==================================================
    Where is this text to edit???

    aMember Pro™ 4.2.9 by ​
    aMember.com​
    © 2002–2012 CGI-Central.Net​


    ==================================================
  7. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    That may be in the default theme.
    \amember\application\default\views\layout.phtml

    David
  8. tastyroast

    tastyroast New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Hi David - I've tried all of the above to remove the "aMember Pro™ 4.2.9 by aMember.com © 2002–2012 CGI-Central.Net" text but still have no luck.

    To be more specific, I thought I found the text in /member/application/default/views/admin/layout.phtml and went ahead and deleted the following code, but still see the text on my site:

    </div>
    aMember Pro&trade; <?php echo AM_VERSION ?> by <a href="http://www.amember.com">aMember.com</a> &copy; 2002&ndash;<?php echo date('Y') ?> CGI-Central.Ne
    &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;<a style='color: #888' href="http://twitter.com/mikomagni" target="_blank">admin theme by Miko Magni</a>
    &nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;<a style='color: #888' href="http://www.famfamfam.com/lab/icons/silk/" target="_blank">uses FamFamFam Icons Set</a>
    </div>


    Don't think it's a caching issue - cleared cache and checked in other browsers.

    Any ideas/help you have would be awesome. Appreciate the help in advance.
  9. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    Are you using the wordpress integration- and enabled the wordpress theme?
    amember/application/default/plugins/protect/wordpress/amember.php
    gets edited.

    David
  10. revshady85

    revshady85 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    That worked perfectly, thank you for the quick response!
    -Tasty Roast
  11. revshady85

    revshady85 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    I have another related question David. As this is a wordpress integration, where would I find the area to edit the Title Tag?

    Many thanks
  12. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    Which page?

    David
  13. zecubos

    zecubos New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Is it possible to have a form field like file upload? and a form field like a select but with an option like "other" that opens a text field? Many thanks
  14. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Unfortunately, file upload is not yet implemented. What is usage for this? We are collecting use cases to implement it better.

    Regarding select with "other" it can be implemented as custom brick. Contact us via helpdesk and we will help.
  15. revshady85

    revshady85 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    3
  16. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    if you use wordpress theme in amember copy /amember/application/default/views/signup/signup.phtml
    to /amember/application/default/plugins/protect/wordpress/default/signup/ folder.
    Then edit new signup template and change this:
    if (empty($title)) $title=___('Sign-up');
    else $title=___($title);

    Change above block to
    $title=___('TITLE');
  17. shannon_lee

    shannon_lee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Re file upload field - our example of implementation is to request mandatory professional documentation from users on signup (veterinary professionals website). We'll implement this using a popup window and a custom form, but as this would not be mandatory (plus have to figure out if we can pass user values to this window during signup) it's not ideal. Thanks.
  18. aftermarketindustries

    aftermarketindustries New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Please add an upload field. It is needed to verify member's documentation. It seems to have been asked for by quite a few members.
  19. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Upload fields will be available in aMember 4.3.0
  20. imwarriortools

    imwarriortools New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2016
    Messages:
    2

Share This Page