Register Via Facebook or Twitter

Discussion in 'aMember Pro v.4' started by amemberfan9, Oct 15, 2011.

  1. amemberfan9

    amemberfan9 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Alex, is there any way we could get this feature? If you look at any major website, this feature is offered and quickly becoming the way to register for majority of people.

    *PS: Please do not refer to third-party plugins as I believe this would be much better implemented by the Amember Team.
  2. robw

    robw CGI-Central Partner

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    269
  3. amemberfan9

    amemberfan9 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Wow, that's awesome news. Thanks a lot Rob.
  4. igpman

    igpman aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Do you have any suggestion as to how can I import the Facebook IDs collected in your aMember v3 plugin to aMember v4 and maintain the Facebook connection on the accounts?
  5. robw

    robw CGI-Central Partner

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    269
    Alex will need to advise on the v3 to v4 migration path, however, from the facebook side, as long as you keep the same app id, you'll be able to use the ids collected in v3 as and when you can import them to v4.

    Cheers
    Rob

Share This Page