Please review If the way of my product installation is correct

Discussion in 'aMember Pro v.4' started by mhmtozek, Nov 17, 2011.

1. mhmtozek

mhmtozek Member

I am a front-end developer and I pretty much can find my way around while installing scrips, but to be honest I had to go over many times to understand exactly how to use amember. I will keep it short, and will try to explain here that how I set it up, please review and let me know if i did it correct -> after I hear that all were set correct, I will kick amember into action.

I have 17 (digital) products, these are all on sale individually -> and a membership type. If anyone purchase a product, they will have access for that specific product only. If someone purchase membership -> s/he will have access to all products as long as s/he keeps paying monthly recurring bills (handled by 2co). Now with all that said, here is my simple configuration of adding membership and products into the script.

I went to products page -> Edit Groups -> created two groups named one as standard (for indv product purchases) and second group name is membership club

And then I created 17 products under Products -> Manage Products -> New product page.

As last, I went to upload my files on Products -> Protect Content -> Files -> New Record

I uploaded product X and as access permissions
    - Product X (Individual Product X that was created under manage products -> New product page)
    - Category membership club

then I uploaded product Y and as access permissions
    - Product (Individual Product Y that was created under manage products -> New product page)
    - Category membership club

..... and so on

I am really sorry for my looong thread, but the way of setting up and having an approval as it was set the way it should be is extremely important for me at this stage before I move that script live.

Following that i will have 2 questions then I all set with it.
  2. alex

alex aMember Pro Customer Staff Member