Option to turn off deleting users with active subscriptions

Discussion in 'Customization & add-ons' started by zenpig66, Sep 20, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zenpig66

    zenpig66 aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    I've been using aMember for years primarily with one form or another of PayPal subscriptions/recurring payments. Due to many changes over that time with not only PayPal but how aMember works with subscriptions, it hasn't always updated internally when a subscription was cancelled on the PayPal side and still doesn't on the real old ones. That really hasn't been an issue until the recent update since I just periodically go through and delete users with expired accounts but now I also have to individually delete old payments before deleting a user. At one time I had offered recurring every three months and some users that have been with me for nearly 10 years makes it pretty time consuming.

    Anyway, I'm looking for any way to turn that off. I know it's not an option in the config but having a tough time finding where to alter the code.

    thanks

    [edit]bah, comment out application\default\models\User.php lines 73,74,75 found it right away after posting..figures.[/edit]
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2017
    relapse likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page