no avatar for admin?

Discussion in 'Templates customization' started by ccwjames, Apr 6, 2016.

  1. ccwjames

    ccwjames Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    430
    added the avatar plugin and put in the settings Show Gravatars in Ticket Conversation

    when i go to helpdesk tickets, i just had a small man icon for admin, thought yep thats right i havent added a pic for admin
    went to
    Admin Accounts

    clicked edit and there is ony the basic, name password etc and no where to add a photo for admin?
  2. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,669
    Do you mind to sign up on gravatar site (http://en.gravatar.com/) with your admin email address and upload avatar here. Then new pic appear in your heldpesk as well.
  3. ccwjames

    ccwjames Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    430
    filled out have the auto helpdesk set up and nothing

    noav.png
  4. ccwjames

    ccwjames Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    430
    also i set a default avatar for users and nothing
  5. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,669
  6. ccwjames

    ccwjames Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    430
    yes i joined as u ased me too
    but the users should have a defrault pic right?
  7. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,669
    Default gravatar depends on gravatar.com. You can not change it. Please note avatar plugin and gravatar is quite different stuff and these two feature do not related to each other.
  8. ccwjames

    ccwjames Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    430
    ok but i did a defrault images in the settings, so all members should have that right when open a ticket?
  9. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,669
    I am afraid not. You mess avatar and GRavatar stuff. Your default image for avatar plugin do not effect GRavatart. I already implemented ability to use avatart in helpdesk as well. This option will be include in upcoming release.
  10. ccwjames

    ccwjames Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    430
    well im getting nothing in helpdesk

Share This Page