New install giving "The database has encountered a problem, please try again later. " error

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by pcgaming, Jul 18, 2012.

  1. pcgaming

    pcgaming aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Here is the error from MySQL:

    Code:
    |     24 |    NULL | 2012-07-18 14:33:37 | /account/services/admin/          | 184.162.42.151 |                                                              | Failed loading Admin(2)                                                                                                                                                            | Exception Am_Exception_Db_NotFound
    Am_Table->loadRow [ library/Am/Record.php : 738 ]
    Am_Table->load [ library/Am/Auth/Admin.php : 85 ]
    Am_Auth_Admin->loadUser [ library/Am/Auth/Abstract.php : 204 ]
    Am_Auth_Abstract->getUser [ library/Am/Controller.php : 65 ]
    Am_Controller->_checkPermissions [ library/Am/Controller.php : 95 ]
    Am_Controller->dispatch [ library/Zend/Controller/Dispatcher/Standard.php : 295 ]
    Zend_Controller_Dispatcher_Standard->dispatch [ library/Zend/Controller/Front.php : 954 ]
    Zend_Controller_Front->dispatch [ library/Am/App.php : 1518 ]
    Am_App->run [ index.php : 43 ]
                                        
    We have two installs. One from a few months ago, which works fine and this new one from today. If I switch the new installation config.php to point to the older database, the new install works fine with the older database.

    Presumably the install is not going quite right and something is missing. We've tried several times, in different locations, using different MySQL tables, changing the prefix name, and we triple checked we have the latest version of aMember pro, and have installed it clean on each run. The same error keeps appearing.

    A bit strange since we have managed to install it correctly recently.

    Any thoughts of things I can test?
  2. pcgaming

    pcgaming aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Arg. Spent 2 hours trying to solve it. Finally gave in and posted here. Then a thought struck me, and poof, solved the problem. Wrong permissions on the data folder.

    Resolved.
    gmej likes this.
  3. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    Thanks for following up in case others run into the same issue!

Share This Page