must loggin in joomla!

Discussion in 'Integration' started by idrissbj, Jan 17, 2013.

  1. idrissbj

    idrissbj New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Hello,

    I installed amember 4 in joomla 1.5 with integration plugin 4.2.14.3b7ee0a

    When i create a user with amember the user is created also in joomla but loggin in amember doesnt let me to see the pages that are visible only for joomla user, i must loggin in joomla for that!

    I follow this steps for integration but i dont find Plugin-specific readme displayed this page at
    bottom.

    PLUGIN INSTALLATION
    1. Upload plugin code to folder 'amember/application/plugins/protect''
    2. Enable plugin at aMember CP -> Setup -> Plugins
    3. Visit plugin configuration section aMember CP -> Setup -> [Plugin Name]
    to configure plugin. Plugin-specific readme is displayed this page at
    bottom.
    Thanks
  2. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    are both amember and joomla set for www or non www?

    David
  3. idrissbj

    idrissbj New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Yes, i have put http://www.xxx.com in joomla plugin variable Live Site URL (amember) like joomla configuration.php ( $live_site )

    thankks
  4. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Do you have aMember CP-> Setup -> Global -> Root URL set to domain with www as well?
    Do you have any additional plugins installed in Joomla like jacl ?
  5. hotbluesguitar

    hotbluesguitar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    I had the same problem with Joomla 1.5.26 and aMember 4.2.14.3b7ee0a.

    I discovered that the DB's for Joomla and aMember need to have the same user. In otherwords both DB's need to share the same user access credentials.

    Once I reset this my pages were viewable when I logged in through aMember.
  6. hotbluesguitar

    hotbluesguitar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Thought I had it handled, however it stopped working again. #$%^&. Disregard above post please.
  7. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    This is not necessary to have the same access credentials for Joomla and amember. If single login issue is still not fixed please submit a ticket we will check what might be wrong.

Share This Page