Multiple products

Discussion in 'Payments processing' started by bennyuk1, Jan 7, 2017.

  1. bennyuk1

    bennyuk1 aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Hi, I'm using amember to sell tickets. How can I have a cretain ticket that users can select "quantity" when orderiong, eg purchase 3 tickets?
    Thanks
    (using am 5.1.8 on wp 4.6)
  2. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,659
    Hello,

    Do you use aMember helpdesk for your tickets? If so then this article can be useful
    http://www.amember.com/docs/How_to_sell_tickets_in_build_in_Helpdesk_module

    If you want user can specify product quantity during purchase then just enable option 'allow user to change quantity' within product settings.
    aMember CP -> Products -> Manage Products -> (edit)

    Best Regards.
  3. bennyuk1

    bennyuk1 aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Hi,
    The "credits" for tickets is not useful for my situation.

    I DO have "allow user to change quantity" on the product settings, but on the sign up page, using the product bricks, there is no option to change it on the normal sign up pages.

    Is it only available in the cart pages?
    Is it possible to enable quantity option on normal sign up pages?
  4. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,659
    Yes, it works on common signup form by default:

    signup-qty.png
  5. bennyuk1

    bennyuk1 aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Thanks, I can see that the quantity field actually exists on my form page, but it is being hidden and disabled somehow. I'll post details on support ticket.

    <input type="text" class="am-product-qty" name="product_id_page-0[_qty-151-151]" value="3" disabled="disabled" style="display:none;" onclick="return false;" size="2">
  6. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,659
    I guess it is some Javascript code conflict between aMember and your theme. I suggest to check errors console in your browser (In Chrome you can press F12 and then open tab 'Console' in developer toolbar)

    Best Regards.

Share This Page