Multiple Domains

Discussion in 'Pre-Sales Questions' started by kceron, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. kceron

    kceron New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Am I allowed to install the program to multiple domains or will I have to purchase separate licences for my other domains? :confused:
  2. kceron

    kceron New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Nevermind I found out but how much does another licence cost, does it mean I would have to buy it at $179 once again?
  3. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    New license for each domain- contact the help desk for a possible discount on multiple licenses.

    David
  4. durgadas

    durgadas New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Like most designers, however, I have a test site where I set up and test things. From what I read here, this isn't possible and I have to develop on a live site? Really? Is there a different type of license that means I can do this wherever I want?

    Alternately, can I easily switch the domain from my test domain to my live site?
  5. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    create a subdirectory to test with? eg mysite.com/testamember/
    as long as mysite.com is licensed, the license should also work with the subdomain.

    David

Share This Page