make a DB insert into a different sql database

Discussion in 'Customization & add-ons' started by tigerx, Jul 4, 2009.

  1. tigerx

    tigerx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Hi all,

    Sorry for my bad english, i'am a dutch man but i gonna try.

    I have a different database for making accounts than amember.

    I try to insert username, package id, password and a expire date.
    but it wont work, i realy dont know in what file the sql query have to come.

    i make this script and amember must do this after the payment is complete.

    Code:
    
    		if (count($vars['product_id'])==17) 
    		
    		do { 
            
    		$hostname = "ip adress";
    		$username = "username";
    		$password = "password";
    		$database = "database";
    		 
    		 function showerror()
    {
    die("Error" .mysql_errno() . " : " . mysql_error());
    exit;
    }
    
    
    
    if (!($connection= @ mysql_connect($hostname, $username, $password))) showerror();
    
    
    
    if (!mysql_select_db($database, $connection))
    showerror(); 
    		    
    		
    $sql = " 
    INSERT INTO rsl_accounts
    (
            packageid,
            username,
    	password,
    	expires
    )
    VALUES
    (
            1,
            tiger,
    	tiger,
    	99999999
    )
    
    
    ";
    
    if(!$res = mysql_query($sql))
    {
        trigger_error(mysql_error().'<br />In query: '.$sql);
    }
    else
    {
        $id = mysql_insert_id();
    } 
    
    
    } while (0);
    	
    
    
    can someone help me please i dont know anymore what to do, i try to insert this script in signup.php but that is not correct i think.
  2. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
  3. tigerx

    tigerx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    thanx, do you maybe know what the name of the variable is from the usernames, becouse i tryed different one, but no succes, even bij the password.

    it try

    $login
    $_amember_login
    $member

    $pass
    $password
  4. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
  5. tigerx

    tigerx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    tryed this whitout succes

    mysql_query("INSERT INTO rsl_accounts (accountid, packageid, username, password, expires)
    VALUES ('', '1', '".$_SESSION['_amember_user']."', '".sha1($pass)."', '$insertdag')");

    i have a session at rule number 1

    here my code for paypal_r.inc.php

    Code:
    <?php
    session_start();
    
    $regAN = $_POST['regAN'];
    
    
    
    
    $link2 = mysql_connect("85.12.40.132","username","password");
    mysql_select_db("rsl_dbextern",$link2);
    
    mysql_query("INSERT INTO rsl_accounts (accountid, packageid, username, password, expires)
    VALUES ('', '1', '".$_SESSION['_amember_user']['phone']."', '".sha1($pass)."', '$insertdag')");
    
    
    
    
    
     
    ?>
    
  6. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
    Sorry, are you doing this as a plugin or as a standalone php page?

    If I standalone php page, I would start simple when troubleshooting it to find out if the issue is with the database query or the session variables.

    For example, can you echo the user variable?

    Code:
    echo $_SESSION['_amember_user'];
    If it is a plugin, it works very different (as Alexander suggested above) and would be something like $payment[member_id])
  7. tigerx

    tigerx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    i did try this at a plugin but know iam doing it in thanx.php

    i realy far, just one more thing.

    I try to get the product id but doesnt work.

    Code:
    $hash = sha1($_SESSION['_amember_user']['pass']);
    $regAN = $_POST['regAN'];
    $products = & $db->get_products_list();
    
    if ($products == 17) {
    
    $link2 = mysql_connect("85.12.40.132","rsl_dbextern","password");
    mysql_select_db("rsl_dbextern",$link2);
    
    mysql_query("INSERT INTO rsl_accounts (accountid, packageid, username, password, expires) 
    VALUES ('', '1', '". $_SESSION['_amember_user']['name_f'] ."', '$hash', '$insertdag')");
    
    }
    
    
    it does work, but the if doesnt work at all, i try to let work this if the id of the product is 17, but know he dont do anything.

    when i take the if away it works, but i need the product id
  8. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Where you use this code exactly?
    Also how it should work? Should it be executed only when user purchase product 17?

    $products = & $db->get_products_list(); just return associative array of all products defined in amember CP -> manage products so if ($products == 17) will not work.
    This is not user's products.
  9. tigerx

    tigerx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    try to make it into thanks.php

    yes it hav to work when the custumor purchase product 17
  10. tigerx

    tigerx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    in thanks.php works it now.

    PHP:
    $hash sha1($_SESSION['_amember_user']['pass']);
    $product $product_id;
    if (
    $product == 17) {
        
    $link2 mysql_connect("85.12.40.132","rsl_dbexternn","password");
        
    mysql_select_db("rsl_extern",$link2);
        
        
    mysql_query("INSERT INTO rsl_accounts (accountid, packageid, username, password, expires) 
        VALUES ('', '1', '"
    $_SESSION['_amember_user']['login'] ."', '$hash', '$insertdag')");
    }
    if (
    $product == 18) {
        
        
    mysql_query("INSERT INTO rsl_accounts (accountid, packageid, username, password, expires) 
        VALUES ('', '2', '"
    $_SESSION['_amember_user']['login'] ."', '$hash', '$insertdubbel')");
    }

    but whe i insert it into ipn.php from a payment plugin it doesn't work even in pay.php from mollie.

    is it different there ?
  11. tigerx

    tigerx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    does nowbody knows this problem

Share This Page