item out of stock

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by ccwjames, Apr 8, 2016.

  1. ccwjames

    ccwjames Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    430
    is there a way to have how many in stock of a product and when run out have it still listed but have non in stock?
  2. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    We have subscription-limit plugin. This plugin is included to aMember by default.
    Plugin automatically disable product once limit is reached. Unfortunately it is not possible to still list this product with "out of stock" text.
  3. ccwjames

    ccwjames Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    430
    so i have to set a limit?
  4. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    Yes. you can set limit to 20 (for example). Plugin decrease this limit by 1 for each purchase and disable product once limit is reached 0.
  5. ccwjames

    ccwjames Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    430
    yes i saw u put like 3 and you get a email saying when low or out (admin) but does it show to users how many in stock? or limit?
  6. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,689
    You can set limit within each product settings. aMmeber do not show this limit on sign up form.
    Plugin just remove product from signup form once limit is reached.

Share This Page