Is there any way to capture the Stripe error messages?

Discussion in 'aMember Pro v.4' started by incirus, Dec 3, 2013.

  1. incirus

    incirus New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Hi,

    Currently using Stripe for payments.
    If the card doesnt go through it only display "Error storing customer profile" error instead of giving the specific error reason from Stripe.
    Is there any way to display the Stripe error message?

    Thanks,
  2. leelbog1

    leelbog1 aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    I would be interested in this, as well. The Stripe plugin doesn't seem to support all of the Stripe features. Another feature it's lacking is partial refunds.

    Hopefully there is improvement on this plugin because Stripe is a really good processor.
  3. chronoshift

    chronoshift aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    No response as usual - this error message is confusing some of my members
  4. arthy

    arthy aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    please look into this support. its a major issue, 5% of customers get this error message, and leave the site thinking we don't accept new users.
  5. durkino

    durkino New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    same issue here..
  6. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Latest version of plugin should display exact error from Stripe. Also it supports partial refunds.

Share This Page