Getting Paid For affiliate program

Discussion in 'Customization & add-ons' started by dboi1012, Nov 18, 2009.

  1. dboi1012

    dboi1012 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Hello all,
    I need some help. I have an affiliate program on my site and wanted to set it up so I tried it out with a friend and when I went into the admin it had my friend set as a member. But in my settings it is set to: All new members are affiliates when they sign up.

    And when a member signs up and refers someone they do not receive their pay out commission.

    This is holding up my site and need help with this.

    Also I wanted a welcome {username} code on my front page when the users sign in. Do I save this code as a php file? and what do I upload it to?
  2. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    Did the affiliate use an affiliate link to direct the new member.
    Did the new member get the affiliate id in put into their account?
    How did you check if the commission was recorded?

    David
  3. dboi1012

    dboi1012 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    yes they did

    what do you mean?--Did the new member get the affiliate id in put into their account?

    Well when I log into the admin i look at the members info and it says who its referred by but when I look at the referral they only receive a click they do not receive payout.
    I'm thinking maybe I have to put the '2 tier commission payout on first payment' on the product page to whatever commission pay out rate. An administrator said to keep it blank but I have a feeling the first payment and following payment should have a rate
  4. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    If you don't set commission rates in product settings aMember will use global rates defined in aMember CP -> Setup -> Affiliate
    If you see affiliate in user's account but don't see commission, this seems to be configuration issue you can contact us in helpdesk and provide aMember CP info I will check settings.
  5. dboi1012

    dboi1012 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    ok Also something is wrong with my cron job I keep getting this message when I log in


    # Cron job has been running last time at 11/17/2009 15:00:01, it is more than 24 hours before.
    Most possible external cron job has been set incorrectly. It may cause very serious problems with the script
  6. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
  7. dboi1012

    dboi1012 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    I went to mywebsite.com/amember/cron.php it did not work that page came up blank
  8. dboi1012

    dboi1012 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    please check out my ticket
    FMV-20409-814
  9. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Answered in helpdesk already. Let me know if you need help with cron settings I will do this as well.
  10. dboi1012

    dboi1012 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Yes I need help with the cron job
  11. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    It has been configured.

Share This Page