E-mail Template

Discussion in 'Templates customization' started by mwjones342, Mar 30, 2012.

  1. mwjones342

    mwjones342 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    When sending e-mails, I see that there are three templates that I can select from.
    1. Where are these templates in the directory structure?
    2. How can I create new templates that I can re-use for mass e-mails?

    Thanks
    Viji
  2. mwjones342

    mwjones342 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Anyone knows answer to this?
  3. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,276
    These templates created by ckeditor (rich text editor used by aMember)
    You can add oher templates if you know javascript and familiar with ckeditor
    Check /application/default/views/public/js/ckeditor/plugins/templates/templates/default.js for additional info.
  4. bennyuk1

    bennyuk1 aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    is this templating system still used by amember (latest version) ?
  5. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,791
    Latest version of aMember load ckeditor from CDN. So I am afraid it is not possible to edit any files included to ckeditor package.
  6. bennyuk1

    bennyuk1 aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    190
    I have worked out a way to use the file templates, while still using CDN.

    I have added this line in amember\application\default\views\public\js\admin.js
    just above
    return CKEDITOR.replace(textareaId, jQuery.extend(defaultOptions, options));
    on line 392
    I added
    CKEDITOR.config.templates_files = [ location.origin+'/amember/application/default/views/public/js/ckeditor/plugins/templates/templates/default.js' ]

    This works fine, and I can now load local templates, however the file is overwritten on every upgrade.

    Is there a way I can set this is one of the "site" files to stop it getting overwritten on upgrade?
    caesar likes this.
  7. caesar

    caesar aMember Pro Developer Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,791
    I am afraid there is not option to make this file site specific. The best approach is apply patch again after upgrade.

Share This Page