Downloader question

Discussion in 'Pre-Sales Questions' started by radmanmike, Aug 7, 2006.

  1. radmanmike

    radmanmike New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Can I get some information on this. What I am looking at doing is allowing customers to download a picture that i have in my gallery and I need to have a way to send them login information and an area that they can download this file. I think that maybe i could do this with subscriptions. But that would require that I have a new page created with there download info for every customer. I hope maybe downloader mybe a better thing.

    Thanks
  2. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    I believe it is possible and easy to auitomate with aMember. Which gallery software are you using?
  3. radmanmike

    radmanmike New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    I am using Photokorn here is the address of my site if you want to take a look.

    kmr-studio.com choose gallery.

    The website for Photokorn is http://scripts.telekorn.de/
  4. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    We have no integration plugin for this script, but you could protect entire script, so photos will be available only after registration and payment.
  5. radmanmike

    radmanmike New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    I have tried to install the zendtest and i getting this error. PhPinfo says that zend is loading and your tester.php says that i have it loaded as well.

    Here is the info from the tester.php

    Testing whether your system has ionCube Loader in php.ini...Failed
    Testing whether your system has Zend Optimizer in php.ini...OK
    Testing results:
    No additional configuration required and aMember will work on your hosting using the following loading method: Zend Optimizer installed

    Additional information: PHP version 5.1.4 (apache2handler)
    OS Windows NT KMRSERVER 5.2 build 3790
    safe_mode Disabled
    enable_dl Enabled
    extension_dir C:\xammp\xampp\php\ext\
    PHP Extensions bcmath, calendar, com_dotnet, ctype, date, ftp, hash, iconv, odbc, Reflection, libxml, zlib, SimpleXML, dom, SPL, wddx, xml, xmlreader, xmlwriter, apache2handler, gd, gettext, imap, mbstring, exif, mime_magic, ming, mssql, mysql, mysqli, openssl, pdf, PDO, pdo_mssql, pdo_mysql, soap, sockets, SQLite, xmlrpc, xsl, zip, Zend Optimizer
    CURL binary Not found, and curl PHP extension is not available


    Here is when I try and load one of your pages....

    Zend Optimizer not installed
    This file was encoded by the Zend Encoder / Zend SafeGuard Suite

    In order to run it, please install the freely available Zend Optimizer, version 2.1.0 or later.

    What is the Zend Optimizer?
  6. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
  7. radmanmike

    radmanmike New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    did you see at the top that the tester.php that I downloaded from you says that I have zend loaded and my php.ini says it is also loaded?
  8. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Yes, I see. I believe it happens because your Zend Optimizer is outdated and must be updated to latest version (because installed one does not match PHP version).
    If you PM me your phpinfo(); page URL, I would say exactly.
  9. radmanmike

    radmanmike New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Emailed the info to you on Sunday.

    Thanks
  10. radmanmike

    radmanmike New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Any Ideas???

    Just wondering if you found anything in my PHPinfo...
  11. radmanmike

    radmanmike New Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    updated zend to 3.01

    I just updated to zend 3.01 and it's still a no go on running the program. I get through the install ok. But I get the zend not installed when I try to goto the admin page
  12. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    I'm sorry but I have not received your phpInfo. Please submit a ticket here:
    https://www.amember.com/support/
    It is anyway the best approach to get fast response.

Share This Page