Domain Problems

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by zygosis, Mar 23, 2012.

1. zygosis

zygosis New Member

Hello,

OK, I am a web developer, installing several Word Press sites run with AMember. Currently, we have a set up like this:

www.ourdomain.com/sitea/
    www.ourdomain.com/siteb/

Which of course, the documentation as well as support says the one license will work for both. However, for SEO purposes, we have two additional separate domains, i.e.,

www.sitea.com
    www.siteb.com

pointing to each of the above named sites, even though they are physically located on the same domain. This has caused many problems, such as the protected pages throwing up errors, re-directs not working, etc, etc. All of your support system has said, oh yeah no problem, should work fine, then it didn't. Then another support email said, that we could handle the protection from within the Word Press site, on as many Word Press sites in this situation as we wanted, so long as we used the plug in to do it, which isn't really theoretically possible, the plug in is connected to the same license which is constantly trying to revert back to the top level domain, but no - nothing is working. I have currently attempted to set up a "landing page" on the actual main domain, in above example,

www.ourdomain.com