Customizing Admin Panel

Discussion in 'Customization & add-ons' started by juniorm, Mar 31, 2011.

  1. juniorm

    juniorm Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    Hello,


    Is it possible for me to add some customization to the admin panel?

    I would like to add some code to display a few things like ARPU and other data about customer spending patterns to the admin panel.


    Is there an easy way to hook it up, perhaps or a special part of the code i can insert my routines?




    Many Thanks


    Junior
  2. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    there is no hooks for admin panel. So you will need to customize /amember/admin/index.php and /amember/templates/admin/index.html in order to add something to admin panel.
  3. juniorm

    juniorm Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    thanks.


    i'll have a look there.

    In the new amember, will you be adding a bit more to the admin area statistics?

    Here are a 'few' stats i find handy in the attachment, but i'm sure other site owners have different ones (and maybe some that are the same, such as ARPU and ARPPU).

    Also, it might be a good idea to allow people a way of creating admin plugins so they can add this sort of extra functionality.

    As there are usually other maintenance scripts web developers use (especially for online games) to perhaps perform some tasks that would be neat to have in the admin console, as well as maybe some specific stats people may want to see for their site .
  4. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Thanks for the suggestions. Yes we plan to implement more advanced statistics for aMember CP in aMember 4.
  5. skippybosco

    skippybosco CGI-Central Partner Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    2,526
  6. juniorm

    juniorm Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2005
    Messages:
    46
    thanks for the info!
  7. brindhahoney

    brindhahoney New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    amount can not update

    hello

    amember is working superb. It occur one problem when i add member and all data are inserted in the front end and go to admin page the admin cp-> payments-> member info displayed but amount cannot modified it's display kr.0.00

    how to fix them? pls help me it's urgent.
  8. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    From ammeber CP -> Payments report you can edit payment and change amount here.
  9. brindhahoney

    brindhahoney New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    how to update amount

    hello

    The payment sections are display in amount field we are using $p.amount how to update this amount? which place you are retrieved this code?

    I know it's display default amount how to update sir?

    Thanks.
  10. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Sorry not sure I understood.
    Can you attach screenshot?

Share This Page