Custom Subscription Terms to Display not staying as set.

Discussion in 'Customization & add-ons' started by bthecheat, Nov 25, 2009.

  1. bthecheat

    bthecheat aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    When I first made a product i set the Custom Subscription Terms to Display to 0.99 now it keeps staying $10.00 (which is the price of the product) but i have a trial price at $0.99, and i want it to display that.

    how do i keep it as 0.99?
  2. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Please provide screenshot of product settings.
  3. bthecheat

    bthecheat aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    ok i uploaded it as an attachment

    let me know if you need to see the rest below
  4. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Do you have morifications in signup template or any other modifications?

    Please contact us in helpdesk with access info .
  5. bthecheat

    bthecheat aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    i have modification to give the user a code number when they signup.
  6. bthecheat

    bthecheat aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Do i also have to leave the powered by text in the signup page?
  7. bthecheat

    bthecheat aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    any solution?
  8. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    You can remove the powered by in the amember templates, signup.html, and profile.html, and maybe some others.


    David
  9. bthecheat

    bthecheat aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    yeah i did that on signup

    but my prices aren't being displayed as the trial price, they are being displayed as final price
  10. davidm1

    davidm1 aMember User & Partner

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    4,435
    Are you using the newest version of amember? 3.1.8?
    It should be displaying your custom terms...
    <label for="product{$p.product_id}"><b>{$p.title}</b> ({$p.terms})<br />


    David
  11. bthecheat

    bthecheat aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    its not in there
  12. bthecheat

    bthecheat aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    i found it but its not changing it ERROR [256] Smarty error: [in signup.html line 20]: syntax error: unidentified token ';&' (Smarty_Compiler.class.php, line 1357) in line 1102 of file /home/mmomimic/public_html/amember/smarty/Smarty.class.php
  13. bthecheat

    bthecheat aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    i have to edit the file on cpanel's file manager let me try that, i use a mac most of the time.
  14. bthecheat

    bthecheat aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    ok i fixed it

Share This Page