Curl error: Couldn't resolve host 'paypal.com'

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by demigod, Apr 16, 2014.

  1. demigod

    demigod New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Hi I keep getting the following error.
    This error is happening randomly without pattern (as far as I can tell) most payments get through fine without issues however maybe 1 in every 30 does not and this error is the reason why. Any help would be appreciated.

    04/15/2014 07:32 PM
    Click to Expand
    (IP REMOVED)
    Curl error: Couldn't resolve host 'paypal.com'
    Click to Expand
    Exception HTTP_Request2_ConnectionException
    HTTP_Request2_Adapter_Curl::wrapCurlError [ library/pear/HTTP/Request2/Adapter/Curl.php : 196 ]
    HTTP_Request2_Adapter_Curl->sendRequest [ library/pear/HTTP/Request2.php : 923 ]
    HTTP_Request2->send [ application/cc/library/Am/Paysystem/Transaction/CreditCard.php : 36 ]
    Am_Paysystem_Transaction_CreditCard->run [ application/default/plugins/payment/paye.php : 117 ]
    Am_Paysystem_paye->_doBill [ application/cc/library/Am/Paysystem/CreditCard.php : 106 ]
    Am_Paysystem_CreditCard->doBill [ application/cc/library/Am/Controller/CreditCard.php : 46 ]
    Am_Controller_CreditCard->processCc [ application/cc/library/Am/Controller/CreditCard.php : 62 ]
    Am_Controller_CreditCard->ccAction [ library/Am/Controller.php : 139 ]
    Am_Controller->_runAction [ library/Am/Controller.php : 116 ]
    Am_Controller->dispatch [ library/Zend/Controller/Action.php : 564 ]
    Zend_Controller_Action->run [ application/cc/library/Am/Paysystem/CreditCard.php : 48 ]
    Am_Paysystem_CreditCard->directAction [ application/default/controllers/DirectController.php : 35 ]
    DirectController->__call [ library/Am/Controller.php : 118 ]
    Am_Controller->dispatch [ library/Zend/Controller/Dispatcher/Standard.php : 295 ]
    Zend_Controller_Dispatcher_Standard->dispatch [ library/Zend/Controller/Front.php : 954 ]
    Zend_Controller_Front->dispatch [ library/Am/App.php : 1336 ]
    Am_App->run [ index.php : 41 ]


    Appreciated, Tony.
  2. demigod

    demigod New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    *bump* wondering if anybody has even the slightest idea? Just to confirm also I had amember running on a windows server. I noticed these errors so decided to buy a new dedicated server with cpanel/whm (Cent os 6 on) and same issue. Any ideas?
  3. pjman

    pjman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    That happens to me at times when my merchant processor is down. Or I have a DNS screw up or my firewall settings get reset and the script can't call to the proper port.

Share This Page