Has anybody else had experience with this? I offer two products. One is a 30-day trial account and the other is a long term subscription. If a member signs up for a trial account first and then later signs up for a permanent account, for some reason, they can't automatically access the premium content available with the permanent account. They can access the premium content associated with the permanent account after closing and reopening their browser or restarting their computer but I would like to make the process easier. Is there a way to make the customer's browser recognize their new status without having to clear their cache?