Changed to new payment system, but payments not working and no cancel for current members.

Discussion in 'Payments processing' started by janea, Dec 19, 2011.

1. janea

janea aMember Pro Customer

Hi, My name is Jim. I am the webmaster (new) for the client using your platform for billing customers. I changed her over to Authorize.net using a credit union merchant and she was using eProcessingNetwork before. However, being I am new to this membership platform, I am not sure if everything went okay. I do see payments coming through, but the new Authorize.net account is not seeing them. I am "guessing" they are still billing to the old eProcessingNetwork but not sure how to change them over. Also, I am not seeing anywhere to cancel current subscribers. We are using the WP plugin on her site. Any help or hand holding is VERY appreciated.

Help,
    Jim
  2. alexander

alexander Administrator Staff Member

Jim,
    1. To change users from eprocessingnetwork to authorize_aim you have to run this query in phpMyAdmin on aMember database:
    update amember_payments set paysys_id = 'authorize_aim' where paysys_id = 'eprocessingnetwork'
    Please backup database first!
    2. user can cancel active re;curring subscription from his member's area in payment history table. There will be cancel link after each recurring subscription that is active at the moment.
  3. janea

Thank you very much Alexander. Since this has been an issue since 12/17 and NO rebills have occurred since 12/16 should I run manual rebills on each day since 12/16? I show nothing processed, declined, or anything truly since 12/16 on the clients Rebill log/stats.
  4. alexander

Do you have external cron job enabled and running? Did you configured and tested authorize_aim plugin before this change?
  5. janea