Can't rebuild database and does not add users

Discussion in 'Integration' started by skylab, Feb 10, 2012.

  1. skylab

    skylab Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Trying to integrate vBulletin4 with aMember4. Everything seems to be linked with the databases. It's finding it and the groups are found. BUT the users are not being added and now there's a gap of a bunch of users in aMember and none in vBulletin.

    I went to rebuild the database for vBulletin on aMember but I'm getting the follow error:

    Not sure what else to do.
  2. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    It is easier and faster if you submit a ticket with access info.

    As alternative, look at aMember Cp -> Logs -> Error Log, find corresponding message and copy/paste information here.
  3. skylab

    skylab Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    I would have submitted a ticket but it's not for my account. I'm installing it on another client that purchased the product the other day after I recommended it to him. Let me know if you'd still like me to submit a ticket.

    This message is showing up every few minutes.

  4. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    You need to install aMember plugin for vBulletin. There is an error in plugin readme - it is not optional, it is required.

  5. skylab

    skylab Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Ah. I am an idiot. Thank you for pointing that out. Sorry for the trouble!

Share This Page