Can you help me with changing the default header wording?

Discussion in 'Templates customization' started by 123Marketing, May 4, 2016.

  1. 123Marketing

    123Marketing aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    I want to change the [​IMG] within the header to my site's name.

    I searched for this in the "Edit Messages" option, but could not find it.

    Does anyone know where I can change this?
  2. jenolan

    jenolan aMember Coder

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    493
    Go to ACP > Config > Global > Site Name and ACP > Config >Default Theme and change the logo
  3. 123Marketing

    123Marketing aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    I really appreciate the help on this...

    However, I do not see this:

    Site Name and ACP > Config >Default Theme and change the logo

    I see the Global tab.

    Perhaps it is different with 5.07?
  4. jenolan

    jenolan aMember Coder

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    493
    That was from 5.1.0 but it has not changed. Look across the top after selecting "Setup/Configuration" you will see a tab on the top "Default Theme" the logo setting is there.
  5. 123Marketing

    123Marketing aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    Messages:
    128
    Ah yes, I forgot that I upgraded to 5.1.0.

    I owe you a big thanks - I see it. I uploaded my logo and it works!

    By the way, are you an aMember Coder available as a freelancer?
  6. jenolan

    jenolan aMember Coder

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    493
    Great!

    Yes I do coding work, at the moment I am available.

Share This Page