Can it work with a back-up domain for testing?

Discussion in 'Pre-Sales Questions' started by robertski, Apr 17, 2006.

  1. robertski

    robertski New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Is there any way to use aMember on the main licensenced site and also an identical back-up test site? what if you want to test aMember updates for a while before using it live? What if it is on the same server or folder? In a shared hosting server?

    Are there any multi-license discounts? Thanks
  2. gamma911

    gamma911 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    yes im sure there is contact support
  3. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    If you need a second installation for test, contact us via helpdesk for a temporary license key for development domain.
  4. rpersoni

    rpersoni New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    I need a second domain for testing.

    my help desk question id is.

    Question Ref #
    2996-RKLC-0312
    Status
    Open
    Question Created:
    Mon, 05th Jun 2006
  5. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Please don't double your questions into the forum. Helpdesk questions are anyway answered faster.
  6. rpersoni

    rpersoni New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    To be honest, I have not found that to be the case.
  7. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Hmm,
    If you are referring to some other ticket, please send me ticket # to alex@cgi-central.net

Share This Page