Amember Vbulletin

Discussion in 'Pre-Sales Questions' started by catalinse, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. catalinse

    catalinse aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Hi again
    Im using amember from 3 months and running well but now i want to integrate amember with vbulletin and i se is one plugin there on member area but i have some questions.
    On my forum i already have lot of members almost 3000 and on amember almost 400 members and some of members are also registered on forum, some with the same username for amember and forum and some without same username.
    This amember plugin for vbulletin will help me to integrate them?
    Also another question, can i use incremental content on vbulletin?
    I want to give them some lessons and access to private forum and some threads will be available only afther 1 week, 2 weeks, 1 month and so on.
    I hope to get an answer so i will now if i will buy vbulletin plugin.
    Regards
    Catalin
  2. catalinse

    catalinse aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    No one can give me an answer to know if i will buy this plugin or no?
  3. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Catalin,
    I don't recommend to install plugin in this situation.
    It can mess vBulletin database, for example the problems will be if there are two different users in vBulletin and aMember but with the same login. Also if user have different username in forum, etc..
    Also Incremental Content plugin can't protect forums or posts in vBulletin .
  4. catalinse

    catalinse aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Thanks alexander
    Then i have to buy a new licence of vbulletin and to import members from amember to vbulletin
    Now i try to find more documentation for that plugin before i buy it.
    Regards
    Catalin
  5. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
  6. catalinse

    catalinse aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    I recently buy vbulletin plugin for amember but i still confuse how to configure vbulletin plugin on amember.
    So i have active members on amember and clean database on vbulletin (fresh instalation)
    I want my members from amember to have access to my vbulletin private forum and very confuse how to config that.

    Ok if i have vBulletin3 Other Db set to No i have like this http://screencast.com/t/FnqP584z

    if i have vBulletin3 Other Db set to Yes http://screencast.com/t/q24ypItae

    So please anyone can help me ? i dont want to have any problems now with my amember database because i have lot of active members and i want to do it right.

    Thanks
  7. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Well if you don't want to have any problems with dfatabase and don't know what to do this is better to contact support and request plugin installation.
    We will do this for free.
  8. catalinse

    catalinse aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Thanks for reply but i find how to do it and works very well.
    Regards
    Catalin
  9. kobitriki

    kobitriki New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Hello catalinse,
    can you please share how you use incremental plugin with vbulletin?

    thx
  10. tommyk

    tommyk New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    I would also like to know.
  11. kimboy

    kimboy New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Well if you don't want to have any problems with dfatabase and don't know what to do this is better to contact support and request plugin installation.
    We will do this for free.

Share This Page