aMember Pro version 4.0.3 released (dev beta)

Discussion in 'aMember Pro v.4' started by alex, Sep 5, 2011.

  1. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    It seems you use v3 upgrade instructions.
    This will not work for v3 -> v4 upgrade.
    In order to upgrade from v3 to v4 you need to do this:
    1. Install v4 into separate folder(and database)
    2. Configure it as you had v4 configured.
    3. Import database from v3 using /amember/admin-import3/
    4. Test everything.
    5. Change protection and signup/login links on your site, if everything is good
  2. linguaspectrum

    linguaspectrum Online English Teacher

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    I don't see an /amember/admin-import3/ folder in v4
  3. thehpmc

    thehpmc aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    901
    Just log in as admin then enter 'amember/admin-import3' (not quote marks) and you reach the correct page.
    OR
    Log into admin,V4, select import from lefthand menus - gives '/admin-import' and add the '3' to the end then hit return.
  4. linguaspectrum

    linguaspectrum Online English Teacher

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Thank you. I'll give it a try.
  5. linguaspectrum

    linguaspectrum Online English Teacher

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Tried this and it seemed to work but results in an error message:

    MYSQL ERROR<br /> Array<br /> (<br />
    Code:
     => 1048<br /> [message] => Column 'first_period' cannot be null<br /> [query] => INSERT INTO amember_billing_plan SET `product_id`='3', `title`='default', `first_price`='3.00', `first_period`=NULL, `rebill_times`='0'<br /> [context] => /... /library/Am/Record.php line 771<br /> )<br />
    
    The trace report reads:
    [CODE]call_user_func [ library/DbSimple/Generic.php : 1244 ]
    DbSimple_Generic_LastError->_setLastError [ library/DbSimple/Generic.php : 861 ]
    DbSimple_Generic_Database->_setLastError [ library/DbSimple/Generic.php : 1461 ]
    DbSimple_Mypdo->_setDbError [ library/DbSimple/Generic.php : 1421 ]
    DbSimple_Mypdo->_performQuery [ library/DbSimple/Generic.php : 465 ]
    DbSimple_Generic_Database->_query [ library/DbSimple/Generic.php : 211 ]
    DbSimple_Generic_Database->query [ library/Am/Record.php : 771 ]
    Am_Table->insert [ library/Am/Record.php : 124 ]
    Am_Record->insert [ library/Am/Record/WithData.php : 666 ]
    Am_Record_WithData->insert [ application/default/controllers/AdminImport3Controller.php : 567 ]
    Am_Import_Product3->doWork
    call_user_func_array [ library/Am/App.php : 1790 ]
    Am_BatchProcessor->run [ application/default/controllers/AdminImport3Controller.php : 500 ]
    Am_Import_Abstract->run [ application/default/controllers/AdminImport3Controller.php : 932 ]
    AdminImport3Controller->indexAction [ library/Am/Controller.php : 139 ]
    Am_Controller->_runAction [ library/Am/Controller.php : 116 ]
    Am_Controller->dispatch [ library/Zend/Controller/Dispatcher/Standard.php : 295 ]
    Zend_Controller_Dispatcher_Standard->dispatch [ library/Zend/Controller/Front.php : 954 ]
    Zend_Controller_Front->dispatch [ library/Am/App.php : 1340 ]
    Am_App->run [ index.php : 41 ]
    Any ideas?
  6. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    What aMember version are you using?
  7. linguaspectrum

    linguaspectrum Online English Teacher

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    I am using the latest version 3.2.4 but want to import the database into v4.
  8. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Which exactly v4 version have you installed?
  9. linguaspectrum

    linguaspectrum Online English Teacher

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    4.1.3 in a new directory and new database.
  10. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    It seems there is a product in aMember 3 where "Trial1 Price" is not empty value, but "Trial1 Period" is empty. Please correct it in aMember3.

    We will modify import script that it will not cause any errors.
  11. linguaspectrum

    linguaspectrum Online English Teacher

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Did not work!
    Could not find any products with a Trial1 Price not empty and Trial1 Period empty.
    Only one product had a trial price and I removed this altogether. Installed v 4.1.5 a09d3c8 as well. Tried to import database from v3 with same error.​
    I notice that the sort order in v4 has icons in the wrong place after the error message. Perhaps this indicates the problem?​

    Attached Files:

  12. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Can you contact us in helpdesk and provide access info? We will troubleshoot this import issue.
  13. linguaspectrum

    linguaspectrum Online English Teacher

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Have provided details as requested.

Share This Page