aMember Pro v.4 beta released

Discussion in 'aMember Pro v.4' started by alex, Jun 9, 2011.

  1. thehpmc

    thehpmc aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    901
    Check your emails, should be one from cgi with details.
  2. sc0tsman

    sc0tsman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    I did all 5 links are dead can you please resend Alex or Skippy
  3. sc0tsman

    sc0tsman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    are the demo pages offline?
  4. thehpmc

    thehpmc aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    901
    No, online.
  5. chronoshift

    chronoshift aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Affiliate

    Hi guys,

    You should really consider upgrading your affiliate module(s) for v4!!

    Just look at any up to date affiliate software to know what I'm talking about

    If you'd like me to go into more detail if you're serious about upgrading it, I will
  6. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    chronoshift,
    Can you provide more details? We will appreciate this.
  7. sohantanna

    sohantanna New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Looks like it's gone down?
  8. sohantanna

    sohantanna New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Seems to be back up now.

    I think the helpdesk should have more features added, or more and better support for 3rd party support ticket systems.

    The ticket desk is lacking departments, statuses, email ticket generation etc and I don't think a large operation could use the built in helpdesk efficiently enough as it is now.
  9. ghostkilla

    ghostkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    I get this error: De server op d424cd5.demo.amember.com doet er te lang over om te antwoorden.

    English: The server on d424cd5.demo.amember.com does take to long to answer.

    So i see the admin login page.
    But when i will login i get this message.
  10. gmej

    gmej aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Demo is not working?
  11. sc0tsman

    sc0tsman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Sorry, seems your demo is already created or you are using wrong link
  12. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Dear gmej, does it work for you now? We have located demo server on another webhosting, and it seems to have networking problem sometimes for some locations. We are working on this issue.
  13. riffster

    riffster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    My demo is not working either... /cry

    I MUST SEE THE NEW TOYS!! haha...

    How close are you guys to a live version?
  14. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Does it work for you now? Are you at least able to access http://register.demo.amember.com/ ?
  15. rsigcourses

    rsigcourses Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    I had to signup for a new test account a few days ago cause I thought they expired and thats why mine wasn't working. After signing up for that account though I haven't been able to access any of it really, occasionally I'd get a peak and get a page here and a page there and that was it.
  16. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Hmm, it is a networking problem with webhosting where we located our demo server. Sometimes it is not available from different parts of world.

    We will be moving our demo server to more reliable location. I have no time for it right now, but after 4.0.3 release we will do that. BTW, downloadable beta release is close... very close.. http://bt.amember.com/projects/am3/roadmap
    there is only a few items delaying the release.
  17. wallpaper_01

    wallpaper_01 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Hi, how easy will it be to edit the login page design? I need it to look as close to my site as possible. Could I just take the login form and integrate it into my site? thanks.

    Dan
  18. thehpmc

    thehpmc aMember Pro Customer

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Messages:
    901
    Wallpaper if you are thinking of copying the page using the 'display source' option in browser remember that is what is sent to the browser after the server has parsed the original php code.

    What you are seeing is NOT the opiginal php code
  19. wallpaper_01

    wallpaper_01 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    116
    Haha I know, I am actually a developer, just wondered what type of format the aMember is built using. Just php, html, css or is it SMARTY templates or something? I didn't mean could I just copy and paste the login... I mean, how easy is it to integrate. Sorry for the confusion, the language was confusing ha!
  20. nd44130

    nd44130 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Where did the following go features go in the new version? :(

    Ban users
    Limit users to certain countries.

Share This Page