aMember on Nginx rather than Apache

Discussion in 'Installation' started by pixeldust, Feb 6, 2012.

  1. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Hi Alexander,

    Is it possible to run aMember on Nginx rather than Apache?

    Thanks in advance!
  2. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Sure, it is possible - we do it on amember.com . Look to amember/.htaccess for sample config lines.
    Unfortunately, it does not work from scratch, as every nginx configuration is different.
  3. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Allright thanks for your reply!

    Will look in to it!
  4. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Hi Alexander,

    Im getting this error:

    You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '(14) NOT NULL, url varchar(255) default NULL, remote_addr varchar(15) default ' at line 13
    SQL:
    ###############################################################
    # #
    # aMember MySQL DATABASE DUMP #
    # #
    # This file is to use with amember/setup.php only #
    # It cannot be loaded to MySQL as is. #
    # #
    ###############################################################

    CREATE TABLE amember_access_log(
    log_id int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
    member_id int(11) NOT NULL,
    time timestamp(14) NOT NULL,
    url varchar(255) default NULL,
    remote_addr varchar(15) default NULL,
    referrer varchar(255) default NULL,
    PRIMARY KEY (log_id),
    INDEX (member_id, time, remote_addr),
    INDEX (time)
    )
  5. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Do you install aMember 3?
    I recommend you to install version 4, it is better in every aspect.
  6. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    I just managed to resolve the problem
  7. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Only now im testing our new installation, and when i try to sign up i get:



    There are no products available for purchase. Please come back later.
  8. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Never mind! Got it working!

    One question remains:

    Where can i edit the footer?
  9. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
  10. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
  11. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Hi Alexander,

    Almost everything works now!
    I only have one problem:

    I can only add 2 members?

    If i want to "test" add a third member is doesn't work.
    Then i first have to delete a member before i can add one.

    Can you please help me with this?

    Thanks!
  12. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    It would be easier to answer if you explain what exactly and how exactly does not work when you add a third member :)
  13. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Hi Alexander,

    We've just installed aMember latest version on our new server.
    Now im testing if users are added to aMember when i fill in the signup form.

    It seems that there's a maximum of 2 users i can add? If i try to signup with a "fake" account after i've already added 2 users then the third user is not visible within aMember.

    But if i delete a user first (so at this moment there's only 1 users) and then test again it works.
  14. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    And i just imported the aMember users from the old server into our new server.
    But when i browse the users all of them say "pending" when in fact a lot of users have a payed membership already?

    Can you please also help me with that?
  15. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Ok fixed the adding problem (cache problem)

    Only the import issue still remains!
  16. pixeldust

    pixeldust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Hi Alexander,

    I've found another issue:

    It seems that when users are added to aMember they aren't automatically added into wordpress.

    Can you please help me with that?

    Thanks in advance!
  17. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    use aMember CP -> Rebuild DB in order to update status of these users.

  18. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    Have you confgiured aMember CP -> Protect Content -> integrations for wordpress plugin?
    Also how did you test this exactly?

Share This Page