aMember 4.1.10 Paid Questions

Discussion in '3rd Party Service Providers' started by nroo08, Jan 22, 2012.

  1. nroo08

    nroo08 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Hello,

    I've two questions related to my aMember 4.1.10 installation.
    I can pay for having the answers of those fast.

    1. How can I echo/print custom field into PHP page "without" having the user logged in but having his id?
    I've tried using API/Db but the custom field does not return for the user data when I query the user database table.

    2. I would like to have my new customers been added to my iContact list as soon as they are sign up. Is there a way or plugin that implement this functionality?

    Thanks in advance,
    Matt
  2. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    PHP:
    <?php

    require_once "amember/bootstrap.php";
    echo 
    Am_Di::getInstance()->userTable->load(123)->data()->get('custom_field_am');

    nroo08 likes this.
  3. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    data is located in MySQL inside "am_data" table, so

    PHP:
    SELECT `valueFROM am_data
    WHERE 
    'table' 'user' AND id 123 AND `key` = 'custom_fieldname'
    nroo08 likes this.
  4. alex

    alex Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    6,020
    Regarding iContact - we are working on maillist services integration.
  5. nroo08

    nroo08 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Hi Alex,

    Your solution for the custom field works like a charm. Thanks for it. :)

    As for the iContact integration, it's good news to know you are working on such integration.
    For now, I need a solution till you complete the integration.

    I made a quick search on web and find that plugin, do you recommend it or not?
    http://plugins.kencinnus.com/plugin/amail/

    Thanks again,
    Matt
  6. nroo08

    nroo08 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Alex, please check pm
  7. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    This plugin will not work with aMember v4.
    We have aweber integration in our todo list and will implement it in near future.
  8. maximize

    maximize Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    To consider moving to aMember 4 (which I'm really anxious to do), we need these things:
    1. aWeber integration such as aMail
    2. Migration process from AMProtect in aMember 3 to whatever content protection you'll provide in aMember4
    3. Expiring content - such as content visible between date XXXXX and date XXXXX (we had custom plugin created for that)
    4. Mobile - wpTouch theme including login capability or an aMember resident mobile theme
    5. vBulletin 4 integration
    6. Reports - new members, affiliate commissions, product retention and customizable reports
    I looked on the Roadmap and didn't see aWeber integration.

    Any estimate / update on these?

    David
  9. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    David,
    1. http://bt.amember.com/issues/506
    2. I can check this, but this is better to creconfigure everything because plugins are different completly, so I don't think that all info can be migrated anyway.
    3. Can you provide more info about such customization?
    5, 6 already available.
  10. maximize

    maximize Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    1) k - i see the issue noted from David M on aweber and amember and he states it correctly. We can't migrate until that functionality to integrate with aweber is complete.
    2) So, on this one, you're saying migration is not an answer, but is the functionality incorporated in amember 4 already?
    3) Not important - this is actually a wordpress plugin that should work wherever I put it, so i was confused on this.
    4) Assuming WPTouch or Carrington will be compatible with AMember 4 - right now, the login is blocked and amember causes redirect loops in wptouch...
  11. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    2. Plugin that is included in aMember v4 by default, have everything that is necessary to handle protection and incremental content plugin in wordpress. Import from amprotect is not possible.

    4. Sorry not sure I understood did you tested with v4 plugin?
  12. maximize

    maximize Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    2. Great - just need to replicate my functionality. So, I assume that we would have to rebuild our site with protected info in our test site and then move to live when we got the content protected as it is now.

    4. I tested only in amember 3.

    If i download amember 4 and install in a sub-directory on my current domain, will be able to test our blog there and re-align the content? Is there a test license for that?
  13. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    3. yes.
    yes you will be able to install aMember into subdirectory of your current domain. (the same license will work)

Share This Page