Abandoned users are getting created

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by trainsem, Dec 9, 2011.

  1. trainsem

    trainsem Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    If a new user fills out a signup form and goes to the payment screen, they are getting created even if they abandon the payment. Is that because there is a Free course available (although it was not selected)? Would removing that course prevent this?
  2. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,274
    yes this is expected and always worked this way.
    aMember create pending users when user submit signup form. this user will not have access to protected content and will be able to login and access renewal form only.

Share This Page