500 Error on member.php

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by skylab, Dec 13, 2012.

  1. skylab

    skylab Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    When a user tries to login, they get a 500 error. Not sure when this error started occurring. I've looked at my error logs and see this:


    PHP Warning: session_start() [<a href='function.session-start'>function.session-start</a>]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/nightli6/public_html/artoftravelblogging/amember/member.php:8) in /home/nightli6/public_html/artoftravelblogging/amember/common.inc.php on line 1827

    This is the page that stopped working: http://artoftravelblogging.com/amember/member.php

    Thanks for the help!
  2. skylab

    skylab Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Also seeing errors on random sections on aMember like:
    WARNING: Illegal string offset 'size' in line 91 of file setup.php

    I'm running 3.2.4.

    PHP version5.4.8
  3. skylab

    skylab Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Read through the forums a bit and did the following but did not resolve it:

    - Shut off display_errors in php.ini

    - Changed error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_DEPRECATED & ~E_NOTICE

    - a. Edit /amember/common.inc.php and remove this line:
    set_magic_quotes_runtime(0);
    b. Edit /amember/config.inc.php and add this line to the top of the file:
    ini_set("session.save_path", dirname(__FILE__)."/data");
  4. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,279
    1. What do you have in /amember/member.php on line 8 ? I believe that file have incorrect modifuications
    2. There seems to be an error in data which you have in database for additional fields.
    As I quick fix edit /amember/admin/setup.php and change 91 line from
    if ($field['params']['size']) $size = $field['params']['size'];
    to
    if (is_array($field['params']) && @$field['params']['size']) $size = $field['params']['size'];
  5. skylab

    skylab Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Thanks for quickly replying. I've redirected member.php for now so it didn't confuse others as it still doesnt work. Here's what I have in the first few lines on member.php.

    Code:
    <?php
    /*
    *  Members page. Used to renew subscription.
    *
    *
    *    Author: Alex Scott
    *      Email: alex@cgi-central.net
    *        Web: http://www.cgi-central.net
    *    Details: Member display page
    *    FileName $RCSfile$
    *    Release: 3.2.4PRO ($Revision: 5171 $)
    *
    * Please direct bug reports,suggestions or feedback to the cgi-central forums.
    * http://www.cgi-central.net/forum/
    *
    * aMember PRO is a commercial software. Any distribution is strictly prohibited.
    *
    */
     
    include('./config.inc.php');
    $t = & new_smarty();
    $_product_id = array('ONLY_LOGIN');
     
    require($config['plugins_dir']['protect'] . '/php_include/check.inc.php');
     
    if (($_SESSION['_amember_user']['email_verified'] < 0) && ($config['verify_email'])){
        $u = $_SESSION['_amember_user'];
        $v = md5($u['member_id'].$u['login'].$u['email']);
        fatal_error(sprintf(_MEMBER_ERROR_1,"<br />","<br />","<br />","<a href='resend.php?member_id={$_SESSION[_amember_id]}&v=$v'>",
        "</a>"), 1,1);
    }
    Thank you again for helping out.
  6. alexander

    alexander Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    6,279
    Hmm everything looks good.
    Please contact us in helpdesk I need an access in order to investigate this.

Share This Page