amember conversion rate at rock bottom...

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting' started by chrome62, Oct 1, 2014.

1. chrome62

chrome62 Member

Not sure if anyone else is noticing this, but I've been using amember for almost 10 years and it always worked fantastic and had a great conversion rate once a visitor hit the signup page.

In the last year or so, signup conversion has dropped like a rock. In the past, 1 out of every 10 or so visitors to the signup page would buy, but in the last few months that is more like 1 in 100 if I'm lucky.

I understand that mobile users are affecting this rate somewhat, but when I'm watching users come in using PIWIK, I can see what type device and browser they are running and even the desktop users are refusing to continue. My site has not changed in any way that I can imagine might affect this behavior.

I don't know if other users are experiencing some error, but my SSL checks out as 100% OK. I am using the stock, default template (responsive) and not the integrated into WordPress configuration. Dedicated server, very lightly loaded. Not sure what is causing this, but it's got to be resolved or I need to find a new payment solution.

I'd be interested if anyone eles is seeing similar behavior?

BTW - 4.4.4 seems to be rather buggy as I'm getting the few signups with odd errors, like the Thank you page going into a loop with the 10 second count down timer constantly recycling when the member is already paid and approved.
  2. chrome62

chrome62 Member

Just to recap---not bashing on aMember at all, just trying to narrow down a possible problem. Would be nice if there was a one click signup option. I am not aware of one.
  3. smslead

smslead New Member

aMember Support - Does it depend on PHP version or not?
  4. 123Marketing

123Marketing Member

I don't have enough time under my belt to give an observation - less than 9 months using the new aMember software...