Adding A Header

Discussion in 'Templates customization' started by kenmomentum, Nov 19, 2013.

1. kenmomentum

kenmomentum New Member

Hello Great Forum

I am new to Version 4.3.5 coming from version 3x

How do I go about adding a simple header like amember has on the following page
    https://www.amember.com/support/

I do not need a menu at this time but I might use one later.

Thanks for your help with this
  2. thehpmc

thehpmc Member

3. kenmomentum

kenmomentum New Member

Hello

Using the link above I created the example that is shown in the link:
    As you know there is no header or footer in the example.

Do I add the header if I add the following line in the example then it shows up?
    <?php echo $this - >_scriptImg('large-alert.png'); ?>

I know I am ignorant on how this works but the problem is I am not clear what is going on in this page.

The other thin on this page is where is all the css coming from to get the proper look on the site.
  4. thehpmc

thehpmc Member

Is this the type of thing you are trying to achieve? If so I'll guide you through it.

http://www.themanualslibrary.co.uk/membership/signup/index

There is currently a couple of display errors on the page as the header & footer on main site has changed and I haven't changed the css for this page.
  5. kenmomentum

kenmomentum New Member

Hello

Yes, something simple like you have is a great idea. It appears I am not understanding on what is going on in the
    template: http://www.amember.com/docs/Themes_and_Templates

Something as simple as the default is good also but I am not sure where the default template is or that maybe hard coded.

This is a very difficult transition from version 3 but it will be worth it.
  6. thehpmc

thehpmc Member

Bear with me and I will upload the content of my customised theme folder complete with files but before I do I will add a few comments into the html so that you can see what is what.