Clickbank & Amember - I'm confused..

Discussion in 'Pre-Sales Questions' started by mastercyde, Jan 6, 2010.

1. mastercyde

mastercyde New Member

I have a plan for what I want to do in my head but I just don't know if it can be done using clickbank and amember.

I've scoured the internet for the answer but I just can't find it.

Here's my plan..

Sell an ebook where one of the bonuses included is a free trial to a membership site which has videos and articles which people can comment on. After the free trial I want buyers to be automatically billed.

How do I do this? Here's what want to happen..

Buyer clicks add to cart, is taken to a clickbank order form, clicks submit etc. and then the thank you page says check your email for details. During this, amember automatically generates and sends them an email with their login and password for the membership site where they are told to login to download the ebook.

I've never used clickbank or amember before so I'm not sure how to even do this but as long as I know it's possible, I'll work it out.

Am I missing something out? Do they need to sign up to amember themselves? What must I add to the thank you page? It would be nice to be able to integrate aWeber into this process some how also.

If anyone can help me, I will be very, very grateful.

Kind Regards,

Adam
  2. davidm1

davidm1 aMember User & Partner

Theres 2 ways to do it:

Regular method:
    amember signup -> clickbank payment -> amember thank you page
    Member can now login

CB in front method (you need a customized clickbank plugin from amember)
    CB Payment -> Thank you page
    CB IPN tells amember that the payment has been made and amember creates a user record and emails them their login info.

David
  3. mastercyde

mastercyde New Member

Thank you for your reply David. I have a few more questions if that's ok..

Are there pros and cons of each method?

How do I get a customised clickbank plugin and how much does it cost?